THE GOOD, THE BAD, THE MAD

Yesterday I sent out my monthly missive, The Art of Reading, to the many magical souls who follow my work and my words.

In my monthly letters I give people a specific idea to think about, and a cartomatic practice or ritual work with.

As I got word that my suggested 3-card reading yesterday is very useful for the solstice ritual, I thought of sharing it here too, and thus extend my gratitude to all who follow Taroflexions. Thank you for finding my magic.

I call this layout: the good, the bad, and the mad.

Get your cards in position – all trumps – and ask them:

What is the good?

What is the bad?

What is the mad?

Let the mad be your savior.

Formulate a sentence in the form of a mantra. Write it on a piece of fancy paper in black ink. Wear it on you.

Here is an example:

camelia elias, marseille tarot, solstice ritual

The Good: Wheel of Fortune
The Bad: Devil
The Mad: Force

In other words, change is good, attachment is bad, and struggling is mad.

But, let’s see how we can turn this around, and formulate it as a mantra for the New Year:

Change beats clinging, and strength overcomes what is not my nature.

That’s it. Short and sharp, for the lovers of the art of reading.

I wish you a most wonderful end of the year, and a new year that’s full of happiness for all.

Camelia

P.S. If you’re in the Southern hemisphere, you are very welcome to try this at any time you think you need it.

NEWSLETTER

Stay in the loop. Join The Art of Reading. Get a gift: Read Like the Devil: A Crash Course.

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. This is for winter solstice only or it’s also appropriated for us southerners?

Leave a Reply

