STELLAR MAGIC

Inspired by a photo posted on my Facebook wall that people liked a lot, featuring the sun in my mouth, I’ve decided to make explicit what I like to do even more than offer standard readings of cards, tuition, or the crafting of cards of enchantment. Stellar magic. On a grand scale. The royal type. The kind that goes seductive and secretive. Bordering inappropriateness – given the main factor of stealing that goes into it.

As we are soon out of a challenging square, the Jupiter-Saturn square, with Jupiter moving into the constellation of Virgo, yet on its way being ushered into its detriment by the royal star Regulus, I thought I’d perform a Jupiter grand rite on August 6th, when my own planetary transits enticed me to ask for something big. I did.

The next day, while still under this influence, what with Jupiter applying to my natal Sun forcefully, voilà, I found this planet of generosity, faith, wisdom, and fortunes in my beer glass, a glass that happens to feature the eye of Horus, incrusted in real gold.

CAMELIA ELIAS NORWAY 2015

In a post, THE ART OF STEALING, that turned into an explicit, rather than thus far implicit, offer to do stellar magic based on stealing power from the stars, which I then inscribe on pages from stolen books – yes, I’m a thief, I do come from Romania, after all – I made clear what the point of this kind of working is.

Have a look, enjoy, and consider some power. We can all use that one.

CAMELIA ELIAS, JUPITER RITE
Camelia Elias, Rite of Jupiter, 2015, Sigil on stolen book

NEWSLETTER

For words of power and other unexpected offers, sign up for a cool monthly newsletter.

Leave a Reply

